Most Valuable Thespian Award

Starting in 2003, the Most Valuable Thespian (MVT) award is given to the individual who is determined, by a vote of both the Executive and Artistic Boards, to be the most meaningful and outstanding contributor to Pacifica Spindrift Players during the previous year.

An MVT recipient is someone who:

  • Is an actor, technician, board member, or volunteer who actively participates with PSP
  • Cooperates and collaborates with others for the good of the theatre
  • Accepts both praise and criticism with grace
  • Approaches all jobs cheerfully and selflessly when the help is needed
  • Goes above and beyond the normal duties and responsibilities s/he has with the theatre
  • Strives for excellence for the benefit of the PSP community
  • Fosters a love of the theatre itself

Past MVT Award Recipients

2003: Candy Plato
2004: Rick Deovlet
2005: Rick Plato
2006: Rosaleen Nardi Trinca
2007: John Pantoleon
2008: Ed Read
2009: Jane Deovlet
2010: Ruth Amber
2011: Shannon Quinn and Gary Pugh Newman
2012: Jared Alexander
2013: Barbara Williams
2014: Sharon Martinez
2015: Miranda Steinberg
2016: Joanie Pugh Newman