Inherit the Wind

Directed by Barbara Williams

May 20 to June 5, 2016

The 4th production of the 2016 Season

Written by: Jerome Lawrence and Robert Edwin Lee

This play is a story that fictionalizes the 1925 Scopes “Monkey” Trial as a means to discuss the then-contemporary McCarthy trials. In the 1920s, a Tennessee schoolteacher is put on trial for violating the Butler Act, a state law that prohibits public school teachers from teaching evolution instead of creationism. This draws intense national attention in the media, and causes two of the nation’s leading lawyers go head to head.

Extra! Extra! Read all about it…

Get a sneak peak of this Riveting Courtroom Drama…

The Production Team

Barbara Williams Director
Sara Ramos Stage Manager
Mae Linh Fatum Asst. Director
Annette Abunda Costume Designer
Judy Heldberg, Adrianna & Sharon Martinez Asst. Costume Designer
Jared Alexander, Bill Williams Sound Designer
Christy Crawford Prop Designer
Jay & Denise Crawford Asst. Prop Designer
Gary Smith, Barbara Williams Set Designer
Mike Caldarero, Gary Smith Set Construction
Carson Duper Lighting Designer
Tara Cain Light Board Operator
Jon Cain Sound Board Operator
Mike Lodick Poster Designer
Adrianna Martinez Production Manager
Jason Bustos Asst. Production Manager

The Cast

John Musgrave Matthew Harrison Brady
Louis Schilling Henry Drummond
Rob Hedges E. K. Hornbeck
William Rhea Bertram Cates
Lindsay Schultz Rachel Brown
Stanley Scheidlinger Reverend Jeremiah Brown
Steve Schwartz Judge Merle Coffey
John Szabo Mr. Meeker
Storm Russell Tom Davenport
Shannon Quinn Mrs. Sarah Brady
Simone diPirro Melinda Loomis
Daya Levie Melinda Loomis
Sheila Cress Mrs. Loomis
Kathryn Murdock Mrs. McLain
Katie Kelleher Mrs. Blair
Carolyn Kelso-Bell Mrs. Krebs
Ryan del Rosario Howard Blair
Jim Souza Mayor Jason Carter
Tim Fredenburg Mr. Goodfellow, Mr. Bannister, Expert Witness
Marc Berman George Sillers, Cooper, Corkin
Andy Serrano Elijah
John Hanson Bollinger, Hot Dog Hawker, Expert Witness
Matt Loftus Jesse H. Dunlap, Expert Witness
Nate Robbins Timmy
Chris Cruz Photographer, Radio Man, Newsman
Christy Crawford Hurdy Gurdy Man
Anita Fitzgerald Court Recorder