Little Shop of Horrors

Directed by Michael Lodick

February 12 to March 6, 2016

The 2nd production of the 2016 Season

Book & Lyrics by: Howard Ashman
Music by: Alan Menken
Based on: the film by Roger Corman, screenplay by Charles Griffith

The meek floral assistant Seymour Krelborn stumbles across a new breed of plant he names “Audrey II” – after his coworker crush. This foul-mouthed, R&B-singing carnivore promises unending fame and fortune to the down and out Seymour as long as he keeps feeding it BLOOD. Over time, though, Seymour discovers Audrey II’s out of this world origins and intent towards global domination!

WINNER! 1982 Drama Critics Circle Award for Best Musical, Drama Desk Award for Best Musical, and Outer Critics Circle Award!

Extra! Extra! Read all about it…

The Production Team

Michael Lodick Director
Louis Lagalante Music Director
Morgan Dayley Choreographer
Julia Thollaug Dance Captain
Mauricio Suarez Assistant Director
Miranda Steinberg Stage Manager
Jennifer Gough Costume Designer
Carson Duper Lighting Designer
Miranda Steinberg Assistant Lighting Designer
Gary Smith Set Design/Construction
Mel Bratz Set Design/Painting
Sarah Lodick Prop Designer
Joan Pugh Newman Production Manager
Laurie Wall Production Manager
Franco St. John Silva Assistant Production Manager

The Cast

Stephen Kanaski Seymour Krelborn
Samantha Sandy Audrey
Jennifer Gough Chiffon
Lindsay Schulz Crystal
Julia Thollaug Ronnette
Miguel Gamalinda Voice of Audrey II
Alex Ortiz Orin Scrivello, D.D.S.
Jason Bustos Mr. Mushnik
Mandy Brown Ensemble (Audrey understudy)
Gary Schoenfeld Ensemble (Seymour understudy)
Joey Alvarado Ensemble (Orin, Mushnik, Audrey II understudy)
Andrea Holland Ensemble
Shannon O'Rourke Ensemble
William Rhea Ensemble
Jeremy Judge Puppeteer